The Astrological eMagazine

Chief Editor: Bangalore Niranjan Babu

फलानि ग्रहचारेण सूचयन्ति मनीषिणः ।
को वक्ता तारतम्यस्य तमेकं वेधसं विना ॥

Did you know that each house in a horoscope represents certain aspect in life? Learn all about the the 12 houses in a horoscope.


Suprajarama Raman

Study of 12 houses or Bhavas helps understand and predict the happenings in an individual’s life. The houses represent the sky at the time of birth. Each house is ruled by certain planet and represents different areas of life. Bhava can be understood as the dimension of an individual that manifests over a period. Vedic astrology classifies all aspects into 12 dimensions of life and accordingly have twelve houses or Bhavas.

Our Senior Editor, Raman Suprajarama elicits the significance of each house and the various dimensions it represents in a horoscope. The article also touches upon the concept of Plava as it relates to each house.

your copy to read the full article.

Back to home page

Copyright © The Astrological eMagazine